You are here: About Our School --> Meet the Governors

When viewing on a mobile device, scroll down past submenu to view content.

'Enabling individual potential through positivity and creativity'

About Our School


Meet the Governors

Members of the Governing Body are valued volunteers who bring a wide variety of skills, experience and expertise to shape the strategic direction of the school. Governing Bodies are often referred to as the 'critical friend' of the school. They are there to support but also to provide challenge to ensure the best outcome for the school as a whole. Together with the Headteacher, the Governing Body are responsible for forward planning, strategy and school policies.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, please do so through the school office.

A letter to all parents from the Chair of Governors is available below.


The members of our governing body are outlined below.


Who Are Our Governors?

Mrs Sue Shurville - Chair of the Governing Body
Co-opted for 4 years from 27 April 2016

Sue spent 33 years as a teacher in Northampton Middle and Secondary schools until her retirement in 2010. Of this, 14 years were in Senior Management, Safeguarding and as a member of school governing bodies.

Mrs Marie-Clare Soan - Vice-Chair of the Governing Body 

Local Authority Governor, appointed July 2017

Marie-Clare has a First Class BA (Hons) Marketing Degree and is currently a Marketing Manager working in the European Digital Advertising industry.

MrSusan Hassett

Co-opted for 4 years from 4 March 2015

Governor responsible for School Business Management.

Susan is retired, having been a Primary School Bursar in Northampton for 23 years. Susan sits on School Appeals Committees on a voluntary basis and is also a director of Hassett Fencing Ltd.

Mrs Emma McMeekin

Co-opted Governor for 4 years from September 2018.

Emma is a Health and Safety Manager in the distribution and logistics sector of a leading food wholesale business. She has an LLB /BA (Hons) in Law and Languages and worked as a Senior Associate Solicitor in private practice for 14 years.  Emma also spent 2 years working in France.

  Mr Matt Masters

Co-opted Governor for 4 years from October 2018.

Innovation Manager working in the Energy sector responsbile for developing new value propositions, products, services, evolving business models and business process improvement. Prior to Innovation Matt has worked for 17 years across Marketing, Sales and Commercial leadership roles across various industry sectors, including Private International Education. Matt is qualified through the Chartered Institute of Marketing.

Mrs Helen Stuart-Hill

Parent Governor for 4 years from October 2018.

Helen has a degree in Early Childhood Education and is also a qualified teacher, specialising in Early Years and KS1. Alongside being a registered supply teacher she now spends her time running a photography business.

Mr Richard Dimbleby

Co-opted Governor for 4 years from February 2019

Mr Brian Gwynne  Mr Brian Gwynne: Head Teacher

Mr David EverettMr David Everett: Staff Governor.

Mrs Stephanie Tillman: Associate Member.

Miss Ettie Karpauskas
Associate Member.

Clerk To Governing Body

Mrs Erica Fothergill

Erica joined as clerk to the Governing Body in April 2015 and is also clerk to two parish councils.